At Home!


  • I love to cook and will attempt to make baby food from scratch.

  • My home is always filled with laughter, music, and dancing.

  • I have traveled to 24 countries.

  • My extended family is mix of many nationalities.

  • Sadie is my sweet 3yr old rescue pup who came to me from the Caribbean after an accident.  She loves children, cuddling, and carrots. 

  • I design custom furniture. 

  • My brother and I are besties. 

  • I have 3 fish named Gerdie, Lilibet, & Topenga.  


Camping Trip With Sadie. 


My name is Liza and I am looking forward to becoming an adoptive mom. Adoption has always been part of my plan and I can't wait to start growing a family.   I am 39 years old and live in a fantastic and diverse area of New York near beautiful parks and wonderful schools.  My large extended family lives close by in all 5 boroughs as well as in other nearby neighborhoods so there are always fun family events happening.  I have spent the last 20 years focusing on my education, traveling and building a business. All of these life experiences have allowed me to grow and develop into the person that I am today, and they have also prepared me to dive into motherhood. My work allows me to be home full time and I have many friends and family members who are excited to support both me and the new baby.  I am excited to share my happy home with a child and look forward to being the best parent possible by creating a safe and supportive space where your baby can grow up knowing that all of their dreams are possible.  


My greatest strengths are empathy and an ability to understand others.  I care deeply about the relationships that I have with people and work really hard to understand other people's perspectives without passing judgement.  I have been volunteering with Big Brothers Big Sisters of New York for almost 8 years now and am most proud of my relationship with my little sister.  We met when she was six and I can't believe that she is now a teenager.  We get together once a month to do all sorts of activities.  We have seen Broadway shows, had picnics, painted pumpkins, went horseback riding, and every year we see the Radio City Christmas Spectacular. It has been a joy watching her grow up into a young adult.   I always put 100% of myself into everything I do and believe in hard work, but also really understand how important it is to enjoy the simple things in life. One of my simplest joys is a cup of tea. I grew up drinking tea with my grandma and think of her everyday when I pour my first cup. I also collect various teas on all of my adventures and have an entire drawer in my kitchen dedicated to tea :). Life is very much about balancing hard work, fun, family, and friends.  I'm looking forward to sharing these values with my future children.   

I have always wanted to be a parent and being an adoptive parent became part of my family plan when I was young. I've always felt that I have a surplus of love and empathy that was meant to be shared with a child. My family and friends are all extremely supportive and excited to welcome a new member to our big family. I have accomplished and experienced a lot in my life and am looking forward to sharing what I've learned with a child.


I believe that open adoption is a wonderful way for a child to understand where they fit into the world. I also feel that it can be special for the expectant parent(s) as well as the adoptive family. I understand how difficult placing a child will be and am open to discussing all possible post-adoption plans that would make everyone involved feel comfortable. In the end it's all about what will be best for the baby so she or he will have the best life possible.


I live in a beautiful building just outside of New York City.  It is complete with a built in park, barbecue area, and children's playroom.  There's even a separate playroom for my dog Sadie.  There are many families with young children and I have even met a few parents of other adopted children.  Living here means that I have access to a wonderful tree lined neighborhood as well as access to all of the culture and excitement that the city has to offer.  There is always something to do or see.  The windows face south so I get to start and end my days with amazing pink, orange, and purple sunrises and sunsets and often eat breakfast on the terrace.  On the weekends I love to walk around the neighborhood and stop in local shops before heading to the dog park where Sadie can play with all of her other dog friends. I come from a large extended loving & supportive family full of aunts, uncles, and tons of cousins who are like siblings.  I also have a younger brother who is one of my best friends.  He's very excited to become an uncle.  Our family plans tons of group activities and holidays throughout the year.  We celebrate every occasion possible and hug often.  I'm grateful that we can all count on each other during the great times and also during the difficult ones.  Our family has tons of young children and my hope is that they will all grow up to be as close as my generation is.  I also have a close knit group of friends that are a tremendous part of my life.  Many of the them have been a part of my life since elementary school so we have gone through every stage of life together.  I am looking forward to sharing motherhood with them.  My village is large and will always be a great source of strength, warmth, and happiness.  


Welcome to my adoption website.

Thanks for taking the time to get to know me.

Annual Irish Soda Bread Loaf.


Doggie Day Care.

Pizza Night!

Photo Booth Fun.

Christmas Dinner.